About The Society:

Mahatma Basaveshwar Education Society, Latur was established in 1963 with the aim of beginning the intellectual awakening & transformation in Educational, Economical, Social and cultural field of Maharashtra, specially the backward area of the Marathwada.
In pursuance of the main objective society had started the College of Engineering in year 1993, at Ambajogai, to uplift rural student Community of Maharashtra, and to bring them into the main stream of Science and Technology, keeping in pace with the widening horizons of Engineering education, by offering advanced courses. In pursuance of this objective our society opened and educational Institute which is approved by both A.I.C.T.E., New Delhi and Govt. of Maharashtra namely College of Engineering in 1993.

About the Institution:

Mahatma Basaveshwar Education Society's College of Engineering Ambajogai was Established in 1993, Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi & Affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere. It has a mission to develop a new generation of techno wizards who aspire to be the elite of the ever-growing Information Technology world. The college has built an ambiance where continuous learning, creativity and innovation are a way of life. The college supported by a strong group of well-qualified and competent faculty has a wide exposure of industry and academia. The college with its faculty and infrastructure facilities takes pride in offering the most advanced courses in:

Undergraduate Programmes:

  1. Computer Science & Engineering.
  2. Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.
  3. Electrical & Instrumentation Engineering.
  4. Mechanical Engineering.
  5. Electrical Engineering.
  6. Civil Engineering

Post Graduate Programmes:(First Shift)

  1. M.Tech. Computer Science and Information Technology.
  2. M.Tech. Manufacturing Process.

Post Graduate Programmes:(Second Shift)

  1. M.Tech. Digital Communications.
  2. M.Tech. Control System Engineering.
Institutions Run by Our Society:
  1. College of Engineering, Ambajogai - 431 517. Dist. Beed.
  2. T. B. Girwalkar Polytechnic, Ambajogai. Dist. Beed.
  3. Shri. M. S. Bidve College of Engineering, Latur.
  4. Mahatma Basaveshwar Mahavidyalaya - Latur.
  5. Deshikendra Vidyalaya, Latur.
  6. Shri. Neelakantheshwar Vidyalaya, Killari. Dist. Latur.
  7. Shri. Shambhuling Shivacharya Vidyalaya, Latur.
  8. Mahatma Basaveshwar Prathamic Vidyamandir, Latur.
  9. Balak Mandir (Montessory), Latur.
  10. Smt. Parvatibai Patil (Nalegaonker) Backward Class students Hostel, Latur.